40 Under 40 Awards

Native American 40 Under 40 Awards

Recognizing Native American citizens for outstanding leadership and community contributions annually.

The 40 Under 40 is a prestigious award which recognizes 40 emerging American Indians from across Indian Country who have demonstrated leadership, initiative, and dedication and made significant contributions in business and/or in their community.

Get Your Nomination Ready!




• Nominee must between 18-39 years of age before                   August, 2020

• You may nominate more than one person

• You may nominate yourself




• Fully completed nomination form

• Three (3) documents supporting the nominee (i.e. professional resume, reference letters, etc.)

• One (1) Color photograph of nominee (300 dpi – jpg file)

• Official State or Federal Tribal enrollment document – mandatory.

 40 Under 40 Nominations


Thank You For  Your Submissions 

Come Back Soon for 2021 

Marble Surface

2020 “Native American 40 Under 40″ Award Recipients


The National Center for American Enterprise Development (NCAIED) is pleased to announce its 2020 class of “Native American 40 Under 40” award recipients. This prestigious award is bestowed upon individuals under the age of 40, nominated by members of their communities, who have demonstrated leadership, initiative, and dedication and made significant contributions in business and their community. 


  • Dr. Layton Lamsam, Osage Nation; Resident, Yale University Department of Neurosurgery

  • Ashley Hemmers, Fort Mojave Indian Tribe; Tribal Administrator, Fort Mojave Indian Tribe

  • Sheldon Spotted Elk, Northern Cheyenne Tribe; Director of Indian Child Welfare, Casey Family Programs

  • Amanda (Mandy) Cheromiah, Pueblo of Laguna; Director, Native SOAR (Student Outreach, Access and Resiliency), University of Arizona Native Nations Institute (NNI)

  • Dr. Nicole Been, Muscogee (Creek) Nation; Vice President of Strategic Initiatives and Special Projects, Bacone College

  • Ventura Lovato, Kewa Pueblo – Santo Domingo Pueblo; Education Program Specialist (School Boards), Bureau of Indian Education

  • Dr. Eryka Charley, Navajo; Director, Native American Student Services, University of Northern Colorado

  • Curtis DeCora, Lac Courte Oreilles Band of Lake Superior Chippewa; Business Strategist, Superior Marketing

  • Dr. M. Crystal Lee, Dine’; Assistant Professor, University of New Mexico

  • Kenrick Escalanti, Fort Yuma Quechan Indian Tribe; Multimedia Resource and Development Specialist, National Congress of American Indians

  • Brooks Boyd, Forest County Potawatomi; Executive Councilman, Forest County Potawatomi

  • Delonda Pushetonequa, Sac & Fox Tribe of the Mississippi in Iowa; Treasurer, Tribal Council, Sac & Fox Tribe of the Mississippi in Iowa (Meskwaki Nation)

  • Rochell Werito, Muscogee Creek; Cultural Programs Coordinator, Native American Student Services, Oklahoma City Public Schools

  • Mary Parker, Cherokee Nation; Management and Program Analyst, National Indian Gaming Commission

  • JT Willie, Navajo; Executive Director, Navajo Nation Division of Economic Development

  • Jacob Schellinger, Stockbridge-Munsee; Vice President of Government Relations, National Congress of American Indians

  • John Lowery, Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina; Regionals Operations Director, North Carolina Department of Commerce

  • Dr. Tyler Parisien, Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa; Medical Laboratory Technician (MLT) Program Director, Turtle Mountain Community College

  • Leann Sommer, Louden/Galena Tribe; Director of Sales, In-Group Hospitality, LLC. (Hyatt Place Anchorage – Midtown)

  • Chris Welch, Cherokee Nation; Supervisor of Employee Relations and Development, Cherokee Nation

  • Jenny Patten Magallanes, San Carlos Apache Tribe; Counsel, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP

  • Levi Brown, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe; Tribal Affairs Director, State of Minnesota – Department of Transportation

  • Troy Macbeth Abromaitis, Lytton - Nlaka'pamux Nation; President, Real Estate Institute of British Columbia

  • Leroy Silva, Pueblo of Laguna; Community Coordinator, Notah Begay III Foundation

  • Jayme Davis, Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa; Program Director, Native Governance Center

  • Dr. Gage Boardingham, Wichita and Affiliated Tribes; Clinical Pharmacist, Cherokee Indian Hospital; Tribal Government Executive, The Wichita and Affiliated Tribes; Founder and CEO, The Living Entrepreneurial Aspirations Project

  • Joshua Vo, Yupiit of Andreafski; Director of Compliance, Koniag Government Services; General Manager, Tuknik Government Services (TGS); General Manager, Kadiak, LLC.

  • Dr. David J. O’Connor, Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa; American Indian Studies Consultant, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

  • Calista Pinnecoose, Navajo Nation; President, North Stone, LLC.

  • Michele Scott, Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Nation; Executive Director, Health Education Center, Inc

  • Rudy Cruz, Ysleta del Sur Pueblo Tribal Community; Tribal Councilman, Ysleta del Sur Pueblo Tribal Community; General Manager, Tigua Facilities, Inc.

  • Michael Douglas, Haida – enrolled Central Council Tlingit & Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska; Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Office, Southeast Alaska Regional Health Consortium

  • Agnetha Gloshay, White Mountain Apache, Navajo and Kiowa; Project Manager, Roanhorse Consulting, LLC.; Board Member, Family Independence Initiative; Activator, SheEO; Co-Founder, Native Women Lead

  • Rayburn ‘Jake’ Donaldson, Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma; Managing Partner, Method Architecture

  • Tasha Fridia, Wichita Kiowa Caddo; Assistant Director, Tribal Youth Resource Center – Tribal Law and Policy Institute

  • Tesia Zientek, Citizen Potawatomi Nation; Education Director, Citizen Potawatomi Nation

  • Amy McCarter, Cherokee Nation; Community Relations Manager, Cherokee Nation Businesses

  • Stephanie Masterman, Central Council of Tlingit and Haida Indian tribes of Alaska (Tlingit and Haida); Retail Manager, Eighth Generation

  • Dr. Ashleigh Coser, Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma/Muscogee (Creek) Nation of Oklahoma; Psychologist, Cherokee Nation Health Services

  • Serene Lawrence, Anishinaabe/Hopi; Senior Project Manager, Eighth Generation

NCAIED Contact Information

The National Center Main Office

953 E. Juanita Avenue
Mesa, AZ  85204

Follow Us

  • youtube
  • facebook
  • twitter
Copyright NCAIED.org
All rights reserved